BIGSOUND 2024 Unveils First 70 Artists

BIGSOUND 2024 artists

BIGSOUND 2024 has revealed the first 70 artists heading to the music showcase.

Chosen from more than 1200 applicants, some of the best rising talent in Australia and Aotearoa will get to perform at BIGSOUND from September 3rd-6th.

From Australia, the likes of Sydney pop-punk band Stand Atlantic, acclaimed singer-songwriter Alex the Astronaut, alternative rockers Sly Withers, and Keli Holiday, the energetic solo project of Peking Duk’s Adam Hyde, will perform at this year’s showcase.

A slew of exciting acts will make their way across the water from New Zealand, including rising indie rockers PARK RD, Rolling Stone Aotearoa Awards nominees NO CIGAR, and Dick Move and DARTZ, two of the most exciting punk bands in the country.

There’s also plenty of First Nations talent in the first artist announcement, with performances incoming from Ray Dimakarri Dixon, Kiwat Kennell, and more.

“It has been such a privilege getting the opportunity to program the BIGSOUND 2024 lineup,” share BIGSOUND Music Programmers Casey O’Shaughnessy and Katie Rynne.

“We are blown away by the calibre of artists that applied this year, and we’ve discovered so many amazing new artists in the process. While it was challenging to whittle it down to the final showcasing artists, we are so grateful to the First Nations Advisory Group and the extended Program Advisory Group that we worked with to help us create this year’s final lineup.”

In May, Amy Taylor, the lead singer of Aussie punk-rock band Amyl and the Sniffers, was announced in the first wave of speakers for BIGSOUND 2024.

Also announced to the speaker’s lineup was Korda Marshall, the veteran London-based label executive and a member of Mushroom Group’s international family who has signed the likes of Muse, Ash, Alt-J, Garbage, The Temper Trap and The Darkness; British creative Elijah (co-founder of Butterz); Casper Mills (4AD); Elliott Lefko (vice president of AEG/Goldenvoice Concerts); Naomie Abergel (musician, FKA Mark Johns) and more.

For its 23rd year, BIGSOUND organisers are acknowledging the current economic situation by offering $25 one-night Music Festival tickets for people aged under 25 ($44.50 otherwise), as well as $75 three-night Music Festival tickets for those that purchase before July 31st. These tickets go on sale on Tuesday, June 25th at 9am local time via the official website (on sale until midnight on July 31st, or until sold out).

More BIGSOUND artists, including the full Goolwal Goolwal First Nations lineup, will be announced soon.


September 3rd-6th
Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, QLD

First Artist Announcement

AKA Lui | Alex the Astronaut | Austin Mackay | Belle Haven
breathe. | Cap Carter | Charlie Pittman | Charlotte Le Lievre
Cooper Smith | DARTZ | Dear Seattle | Dick Move | DoloRRes
dust | Erik Sanders | Flow Kobra | Fool Nelson | FRIDAY*
Front Row | Garage Sale | Georgia Mooney | Gretta Ray
Hellcat Speedracer | Homegrown Trio | Hudson Rose
ISHAN | Jerome Blazé | Juice Webster | Julian Munyard
JUNO | Keli Holiday | Kiwat Kennell | Lotte Gallagher
LUPO.THEBOY | Maanyung | Mac the Knife | MARVELL
Matahara | Matt Joe Now & Kerryn Fields | Mau Power
Medhanit | MUDRAT | NO CIGAR | Noah Dillon | Paige
PARK RD | PEPTALK | Playlunch | Prink | R.em.edy | Ray Dimakarri Dixon
Reiki Ruawai | Rowena Wise | SAME PAINS | Sesame Girl
Sex Mask | Sly Withers | Sonic Reducer | Squid the Kid
Stand Atlantic | Stocker | sunbleached | The Belair Lip Bombs
The Velvet Club | This New Light | total tommy | Vetta Borne
Vinnie Brigante | Wade Forster | Y.O.G.A.