BIGSOUND 2024: Amyl and the Sniffers’ Amy Taylor Set for Keynote

BIGSOUND 2024: Amyl and the Sniffers’

Amy Taylor, the lethal lead for Aussie punk-rockers Amyl and the Sniffers, leads the first wave of speakers for BIGSOUND 2024.

Also announced to the speaker’s lineup is Korda Marshall, the veteran London-based label executive and a member of Mushroom Group’s international family who has signed the likes of Muse, Ash, Alt-J, Garbage, The Temper Trap and The Darkness; British creative Elijah (co-founder of Butterz); Casper Mills (4AD); Elliott Lefko (vice president of AEG/Goldenvoice Concerts); Naomie Abergel (musician, FKA Mark Johns) and more.

Today’s announcement is a “calling card” of what Bigsound represents, explains conference programmer Tom Larkin.

“The cross section of global industry that will be on ground is a testament to BIGSOUND as a vehicle for connecting artists locally and internationally, and we recognise that in 2024 the need for this is greater than ever.”

Triple ARIA Award-winner Taylor, whose band is one of the hottest rock exports from Australia right now, is named as a keynote speaker, and “will no doubt give a robust insight from many angles,” adds Larkin.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by BIGSOUND (@bigsound)

BIGSOUND 2024 will once against storm Brisbane’s Fortitude Valley across three days and three nights from Sept. 3 – 6, with a combination of presentations and panel discussions and a heaving bill of live performances.

A raft of scouts should be in the crowd, including Adam Ryan (The Great Escape, Lovebox and Wilderness Festival), Patrick Daniel (Reeperbahn Festival, Inferno Events) Dev Sherlock (SXSW), Ben Buchanan (Creative Artists Agency) and Roxane Dumoulin (ATC Live Agency), organisers say.

Earlybird delegate passes are now on sale, priced at $629 (general), $529 (QMusic members) and $379 (students).

BIGSOUND is produced by QMusic, presented by Brick Lane and Oztix, and is partnered with Queensland Government, Creative Australia and other organisations.

BIGSOUND 2024 Speakers & Buyers First Announcement:

Amy Taylor – Amyl & The Sniffers (AUS) – Keynote
Adam Ryan – The Great Escape / Festival Republic (UK)
Ben Buchanan – Creative Artists Agency (CA)
Bradly Palmer – Concord Music Publishing (USA)
Casper Mills – 4AD (UK)
Dev Sherlock – SXSW (USA)
Elijah – Artist / Thought Leader / DJ (UK)
Elliott Lefko – AEG / Goldenvoice (USA)
Korda Marshall – Mushroom Group (UK)
Naomie Abergel – (USA)
Patrick Daniel – Reeperbahn (GER)
Roxane Dumoulin – ATC Live (FRAN)