BIGSOUND 2024 Adds to Conference Lineup

Josh Simons

A second wave of speakers and buyers has been added to BIGSOUND 2024.

In May, Amy Taylor, the lead singer of Aussie punk-rock band Amyl and the Sniffers, was announced in the first wave of speakers for BIGSOUND 2024.

Also announced to the speaker’s lineup was Korda Marshall, the veteran London-based label executive and a member of Mushroom Group’s international family who has signed the likes of Muse, Ash, Alt-J, Garbage, The Temper Trap and The Darkness; British creative Elijah (co-founder of Butterz); Casper Mills (4AD); Elliott Lefko (vice president of AEG/Goldenvoice Concerts); Naomie Abergel (musician, FKA Mark Johns) and more.

Then, in May, U.S. R&B star Kelis was confirmed as a keynote speaker.

Now, joining the program is Josh Simons, chief executive officer of Australia’s only ASX-listed music business, Vinyl Group, and Founder of Vampr. Vinyl Group is home to Jaxsta, Vampr, and The Brag Media, publisher of Variety AU.

A visionary entrepreneur, Simons has raised $20 million historically for his technology startups from various sources.

Prior to working in tech he ran a record label and was the lead singer of Australian indie rock band Buchanan, sharing writing credits with Travis Scott, Troye Sivan and Kanye West.

You can check out the full program of speakers and buyers below.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by BIGSOUND (@bigsound)

Over 50 artists have also been added to the BIGSOUND 2024 music program, including Aotearoa singer-songwriter Alayna and dynamic duo Dear Sunday.

“It has been such a privilege getting the opportunity to program the BIGSOUND 2024 lineup,” share BIGSOUND Music Programmers Casey O’Shaughnessy and Katie Rynne.

“We are blown away by the calibre of artists that applied this year, and we’ve discovered so many amazing new artists in the process. While it was challenging to whittle it down to the final showcasing artists, we are so grateful to the First Nations Advisory Group and the extended Program Advisory Group that we worked with to help us create this year’s final lineup.”


September 3rd-6th
Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, QLD

Speakers and Buyers


Amy Taylor – Amyl and the Sniffers (AUS)

Kelis (US)

First Announcement 

Adam Ryan – The Great Escape / Festival Republic (UK)

Ben Buchanan – Creative Artists Agency (CA)

Bradly Palmer – Concord Music Publishing (USA)

Casper Mills – 4AD (UK)

Dev Sherlock – SXSW (USA)

Elijah – Artist / Thought Leader / DJ (UK)

Elliott Lefko – AEG / Goldenvoice (USA)

Korda Marshall – Mushroom Group (UK)

Naomie Abergel – (USA)

Patrick Daniel – Reeperbahn (GER)

Roxane Dumoulin – ATC Live (FRAN)

Second Announcement 

Adam Kreeft – You Are In Good Company (CA)

Adam Lewis – Planetary (USA)

Anastasia Hronis – Psychologist and Author (AUS)

Amy McNickle – APRA AMCOS / High Score (AUS)

Andrew Khedoori – CBAA (AUS)

Andrew Parisi – Sundowner Music (AUS)

Angela Dorgan – First Music Contact Ireland (IRE)

Annabelle Herd – ARIA (AUS)

Chris Danis – TBA Agency (USA)

Jack Saunders – TRIBE / TRIPEL (UK)

Jordan Verzar – Top Shelf (AUS)

Josh Simons – Vinyl Group / Vampr (AUS)

Kamran Haq – Download Festival Europe / Live Nation (UK)

Lisa Gottheil – Grandstand Media (USA)

Lutz Leichsenring – Vibelab Asia Pacific (GER)

Lyndsey Havens – Billboard (USA)

Mark Davyd – Music Venue Trust (UK)

Michelle Escoffery – CLOCK (UK)

Paige X. Cho – Bolster (AUS)

Pau Cristòful – Primavera Sound (ES)

Priya Dewan – Primavera Sound / Gig Life Pro (SG)

Rowan Brand – TRIBE / TRIPEL (UK)

Shain Shapiro – Sound Diplomacy (UK)

Shawn Keith – Sharptone Records (USA)

Simone Ubaldi – Sundowner Music (AUS)

Sose Fuamoli – Journalist (AUS)

Tim Shiel – Double J / ABC (AUS)