‘Shark Tank Australia’ Investors Revealed

Shark Tank Australia judges
Courtesy of Network 10

“Shark Tank Australia” has announced the five judges and investors who will front the program and decide the fate of the hopeful entrepreneurs participating in the revived program.

The lineup includes Sabri Suby, the founder of King Kong Digital Marketing Agency; Dr. Catriona Wallace, AI expert and founder of the Responsible Metaverse Alliance; Dave Fogarty, e-commerce expert who runs 10 consumer brands including The Oodie; and Jane Lu, the founder and CEO of online fashion boutique Showpo.

In addition, “Shark Tank Australia” will feature Robert Herjavec, a “shark” from the U.S. version of the show who has invested over $20 million across 14 seasons.

Daniel Monaghan, senior VP of content and programming at Network 10’s parent company Paramount Australia and New Zealand, said the network is excited to bring the world’s number one business show back to Australian screens.

“Our five new sharks come from diverse sectors of business, and their backgrounds and journeys to success are nothing short of inspirational,” he said.

“We can’t wait for them to share their knowledge and provide invaluable take aways to the entrepreneurs who enter the tank.”

Production is also currently recruiting entrepreneurs to compete on the show.

“Shark Tank” puts the budding entrepreneurs in front of the investors (“sharks”), who listen to the business pitch and decide whether or not to invest their own money in the venture.

“All you need is a great idea, and it could change your life,” the network said in its new promo for the show.

“Shark Tank” is based on the “Dragon’s Den” format, owned by Japan’s Nippon TV and distributed by Sony Pictures Television.

Australia did previously make its own “Dragon’s Den” in 2005 with Andrew O’Keefe as host and Darryn Lyons, Peter Higgins, Simon Reynolds, Sarina Russo and Suzi Dafnis as investors, however it was dumped by the Seven Network after just one episode.

Then “Shark Tank Australia” ran for four seasons between 2015 and 2018 on Channel 10, featuring investors Steve Bater, Janine Allis, Andrew Banks, Naomi Simpson and Glen Richards, who replaced John McGrath after Season 1.

Locally, the new show will be produced for Network 10 by SPT’s Curio Pictures.